Family…

12/30/2009 at 8:53 PM (Uncategorized)

Family

Today I said “see you later” to my brother.  It was such a surreal experience.  I have done this before when he has gone to Kenya  and to New Zealand.  Today it was him getting on a plane to go home and I am preparing to leave for my trip.  I didn’t get the depth of our embrace until later in the day.  He was given those embraces before, he knew the language of that embrace, what I realized is that I am just learning this new language and it is exciting.  As I write this I am also realizing I have received these embraces from many people in the last few weeks and I am grateful to know of the given gifts.

In flight

My parents and I went to Dana Point to see what we could see at the ocean and what a site…seagulls bathing and resting all over the place.  What a great site!  Again I was given the metaphor of soaring and spreading my wings.  Towards lunch time we got a phone call from my Grandpa and my cousin they were near by and off we went to explore together.

Permalink 1 Comment