I am off to another land!

01/16/2010 at 1:58 AM (Uncategorized)

After a good meditation session and a great night sleep I woke up feeling renewed and clear.  I am going to Nepal.  I looked at the diving on the Great Barrier Reef and everything I read said not this time of the year, I looked into New Zealand and the tickets were outrageous, I looked into Bali and this is the rainy season.  So I decided that I won’t make it to those countries this trip.  I read some more about Nepal and the weather is said to perfect, the plants will be blooming in mid-February and Nepal is one of those places I can’t wait to get to.  Making that decision helped to firm up Thailand too, I will arrive in Bangkok and stay for a few days, then head north on a train (I have heard that is the coolest way to experience the country) for Chiang Mai, I will be in Chiang Mai for a couple of weeks for the Thai massage workshop.  After my stay in Chiang Mai I plan to hop a plane to south Thailand to go experience the diving I have heard such wonderful things about.  I will stay there for until the middle of February then head back to Bangkok for the Chinese New Year and catch my flight to Nepal. I haven’t decided where after Nepal I want to go or how long I will stay in Nepal so as that gets closer candy store here I come.  Oh the insanity!

Tonight is the last night of my stay on Maui and I have the same peace of mind that it is time to go.  I am so grateful that the island welcomed me with open arms.  I was able to experience some of the more majestic things about this island.  The one thing I didn’t get to do was dive and that is a bummer BUT I did attempt to surf and I had fun doing that.  Becca and I have yet to dive together so when we do I know it will blow both of our minds!  Today Stone and I were able to visit Iao Valley and clamber about to get better views and a quieter experience.

It still fascinates me to look up on a rock face and see this silver thread hanging from the green and know that is a waterfall, there is no lake feeding that fall it is a magic fall created by the clouds.  What a wonderful place Hawaii is!  I am grateful to once call it home and I feel honored I am able to come and visit.

Permalink 2 Comments